User Password
or register.
Scientific name search:

> > Long-time reader, never-time poster? Start here!, Page 8

Page:1...789...19
GrannomAugust 17th, 2008, 11:03 am
Northwest PA

S_G_Hack

Great post, where in Western PA do you live?
"Be calm - you're there..." "...Tell yourself there's no rush, even if there is."

-John Gierach
S_G_HackAugust 18th, 2008, 6:25 am
Western PA

Grannon

I'm about 50 miles east of Pgh, tucked up against the Blue Ridge Mountains.
My brow is furrowed. . . FURROWED I tell you!
GrannomAugust 19th, 2008, 1:42 pm
Northwest PA

Not a bad place to be :)
"Be calm - you're there..." "...Tell yourself there's no rush, even if there is."

-John Gierach
JmanAugust 24th, 2008, 7:04 pm
Mid Missouri

Hi all, glad to be here. Compared to some here I guess I would say I'm a newbie, I've always been an avid fisherman, mostly bass and crappie, until about fifteen years ago when I discoved trout. Please keep in mind in Mid Missouri there are no wild trout only stocked fish parks and tailwater fishing with the exception of one creek that has naturally reproducing rainbows, but still a great outdoor experience none the less. I love tying almost as much as fishing, ok yes I'm lying but tying is right up there with all time favorite things to do. I cannot tell the difference between the different species of mayflies yet but I'm slowly learning, that's how I found this great website. So I hope to visit with those that make up all the forums in the furture and will continue to use them as a reference.

Thanks to all of you that provide your valuable experience and insight to these pages.

A.J.
MartinlfAugust 25th, 2008, 1:10 pm
Palmyra PA

Welcome, A.J. Good to have you on board.
"He spread them a yard and a half. 'And every one that got away is this big.'"

--Fred Chappell
RoyChristieAugust 25th, 2008, 1:22 pm
London UK

Hi, all, I'm new around here.